The Alamo Drafthouse is bringing its Rolling Roadshow to Beachside Billy’s at Volente Beach in Leander, TX this summer for the return of Jaws On The Water. The event features a screening Spielberg’s 1975 film projected onto a giant floating screen. The audience seats will be replaced by inner tubes featuring headrests and cupholders – which you get to keep for the $55 price of admission (per person). A pyrotechnic finale and scuba “sharks” are also part of show.

The event is from 6:00pm to 8:30pm on seven sets of Friday & Saturday nights over the summer. Here’s a complete list of showing dates:

  • 6/15/2018 (Friday)
  • 6/16/2018 (Saturday)
  • 6/22/2018 (Friday)
  • 6/23/2018 (Saturday)
  • 6/29/2018 (Friday)
  • 6/30/2018 (Saturday)
  • 7/13/2018 (Friday)
  • 7/14/2018 (Saturday)
  • 7/20/2018 (Friday)
  • 7/21/2018 (Saturday)
  • 7/27/2018 (Friday)
  • 7/28/2018 (Saturday)
  • 8/3/2018 (Friday)
  • 8/4/2018 (Saturday)

Tickets can be purchased at Eventbrite now.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here