Home Books Cemetery Dance Announces 'Usher's Passing' Special Editions

Cemetery Dance Announces ‘Usher’s Passing’ Special Editions


Cemetery Dance Publications has announced special limited editions of Usher’s Passing. Based on the story Fall of the House of Usher by Edgar Allan Poe, the 500-page Usher’s Passing is a continuation of Poe’s work by author Robert McCammon.

McCammon said: “When I was a child, one of my favorite tales was Edgar Allan Poe’s ‘Fall of the House of Usher’. I could see Roderick roaming the gloomy halls of the ancestral mansion, could see his sister Madeline rising from the family vault, could see the fissure that finally cracked the house as it collapsed beneath stormy waters. But what if the story didn’t end there? What if Roderick and Madeline had a brother who carried the Usher name into the future? What if the generations of Ushers created a business empire that not only changed American society but could destroy civilization as well? And what if the present-day Usher descendant realizes that five generations of his family have concealed a secret so terrible that it long ago drove Roderick Usher to insanity, and so terrible that it now threatens to drag him down into the dark cauldron of the Usher heritage? Usher’s Passing grew out of love for both the craft of horror fiction and its master, Edgar Allan Poe. I hope you too are drawn into the complex web of events Poe began.”

Cemetery Dance’s special editions include the $75 Signed & Slipcased Hardcover Limited Edition as well as a Signed & Traycased Hardcover Lettered Edition, which goes for $250 – both feature brand-new cover art by Mark Maddox:

The special editions will also include between ten & twelve interior pieces of art from a guest artist (which will be announced next month), along with these features:

  • Personally signed by the author on a unique signature page
  • Printed on 60# acid-free paper
  • Featuring hot foil stamping on the front boards & spine
  • Printed and bound with full-color endpapers
  • Smyth sewn
  • Limited one time printing of this special edition

While the $250 Signed & Traycased Hardcover Lettered Edition is not available now, the $75 Signed & Slipcased Hardcover Limited Edition is:

Buy from Cemetery Dance Publications


Usher’s Passing asks what if the Usher story hadn’t ended with the deaths of Roderick and Madeline over a century ago? What if they’d had a brother to carry the family name – and infamous legacy – into the future?

Set in North Carolina in the present, Usher’s Passing begins weaving its spell with the arrival of Rix Usher at the deathbed of his father. The powerful patriarch must hand over the family scepter to one of his three children. An antiwar activist, Rix wants no part of the $10 billion Usher Armaments business. His sister’s drug habit and brother’s gambling and drinking hardly recommend either for a position of such extraordinary wealth and influence. But whoever is chosen stands to inherit not only the lucrative business of destruction… not only the vast, opulent estate that legend says is haunted by nightmarish creatures… but all the horrifying secrets of the Usher family’s mad heritage.

In Usher’s Passing, each of five generations has a tale to tell, and their stories move across time to lead Rix Usher into the haunted heart of Usherland, where he must face both who he is – and what he is…

Signed & Slipcased Hardcover Limited Edition:

  • Limited to just 750 signed & numbered copies housed in a custom-made slipcase
  • Bound in full-cloth with colored head & tail bands
  • Wrapped in a full-color dust jacket

Signed & Traycased Hardcover Lettered Edition:

  • Limited to just 52 signed & lettered copies housed in a custom-made traycase
  • Bound in leather with colored head & tail bands
  • Wrapped in a different full-color dust jacket than the Limited Edition


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Dead by Daylight Announces Update Roadmap Into 2019

Now entering its third year, the Dead by Daylight team has announced its roadmap for the rest of 2018 and into the beginning of next year: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rmBZ33GMbs0 Starting...

Entire First Season Of ‘The Terror’ Coming To AMC Premiere

AMC Premiere customers will be able to watch all ten episodes of the upcoming historical horror show The Terror when the series premiere airs on AMC....

Boom! Studios Releases New Erotic Occult Comic Series ‘Faithless’

Boom! Studios has released the debut issue of Faithless. The new naughty occult horror comic series is described as "an erotic depiction of faith,...