Focus Home Interactive has released the first episode of Dontnod Presents Vampyr, entitled Making Monsters. This is just part one in a four-part web series that goes behind-the-scenes into the making of Focus and Dontnod Entertainment’s upcoming RPG Vampyr. The three remaining episodes will be released on Thursdays:

  1. Making Monsters
  2. Architects of the Obscure
  3. Human After All
  4. Stories From the Dark

Vampyr is scheduled to be released sometime this Spring for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.


In Episode I: Making Monsters, Dontnod gives more information about Jonathan Reid, the doctor-turned-vampire that players will step into the shoes of in Vampyr. Freshly turned, Reid’s ‘condition’ unveils a dark new reality, thrusting him into a once-hidden society of wretched creatures like himself. Ancient Ekons plot from the shadows, terrifying Vulkods prowl the streets at night, and cursed Skals hide in the darkest places of the city.

Vampyr is set in 1918 London, with the city weakened by the recent World War I and ravaged by the Spanish Flu. This setting makes up an important part of Vampyr’s identity. Dontnod will make players feel the duality that torments Dr. Jonathan Reid, giving them the freedom to choose who to sacrifice and who to save. Every killing has consequences, and it’s up to players to balance their need to feed and grow stronger, with the rapidly deteriorating city of London.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here