Home Movies Scream Factory Details 'The Green Inferno' Blu-ray Bonus Features

Scream Factory Details ‘The Green Inferno’ Blu-ray Bonus Features


Shout! Factory has announced, via social media, that it’s bringing the collectors edition of Eli Roth’s 2013 cannibal horror film The Green Inferno to its Scream Factory line of horror blu-rays. The movie was directed by Roth, written by Roth & Guillermo Amoedo, and stars Lorenza Izzo, Ariel Levy, Daryl Sabara, Kirby Bliss Blanton, Sky Ferreira, Magda Apanowicz, Nicolas Martinez, Aaron Burns, Ignacia Allamand, Ramon Llao, and Richard Burgi.

This new release will include a slipcover and brand-new cover art by Devon Whitehead (below), with the original theatrical poster on the reverse side. Also included is a CD soundtrack of the film’s musical score by composer Manuel Riveiro.

While The Green Inferno won’t be released until Tuesday, April 23rd, it’s now available on preorder for just $28.43 (regular price is $29.99):

Buy from Shout! Factory

The first 700 orders from Shout! Factory will also receive an 18″ x 24″ poster of the new cover art. What’s more, there is a deluxe edition available, which features a slipcover signed by Roth, but these are limited to only 250 copies.


Determined to protect the Amazon rainforest, a group of student activists fly to Peru only to crash-land deep in the jungle. Captured by a pack of bloodthirsty cannibals, the survivors suffer unspeakable acts of butchery at the hands of the very tribe they were trying to save.

Bonus Features:

  • Exclusive original CD soundtrack by Manuel Riveiro with bonus tracks
  • New “Into The Green Inferno” – interview with co-writer/producer/director Eli Roth
  • New “Uncivilized Behavior: Method Acting In The Green Inferno” – interviews with actors Lorenza Izzo, Daryl Sabara, and Kirby Bliss Blanton
  • Behind The Scenes Footage – nearly an hour of never-before-seen footage
  • Audio commentary with co-writer/producer/director Eli Roth, producer Nicolas Lopez, and cast members Lorenza Izzo, Aaron Burns, Kirby Bliss Blanton, and Daryl Sabara
  • Original publicity featurettes including “The Making of The Green Inferno”
  • Theatrical trailer
  • TV spots
  • Still galleries – storyboards, makeup tests, behind-the-scenes photos, village construction, publicity, and movie stills

Track List:

  1. Opening Titles
  2. Justine
  3. In the Pastry Shop
  4. Go Ahead
  5. The Jaguar by the River
  6. Intervention
  7. The Plane Crash
  8. Lost in the Jungle
  9. Someone Is Coming
  10. The Tribe
  11. The First Sacrifice
  12. The Banquet
  13. “I’m Really Sick”
  14. A Night in the Cage
  15. The Virgin
  16. Run Samantha Run
  17. I Don’t Remember
  18. The Suicide
  19. The Plan
  20. Poor Funny Boy
  21. The Flight
  22. A Dangerous Place
  23. A Girl for a Ritual
  24. Tribe at War
  25. The Good Child
  26. Back Home
  27. The Big Green (Bonus Track)
  28. Running Across the Jungle (Bonus Track)

  • Editor’s Note: This article was originally posted on 1/10/2019 when the product was first announced, and then updated on 3/8/2019 to include special bonus features & track list.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here