Home Movies 'The Shape Of Water' Wins Four Academy Awards

‘The Shape Of Water’ Wins Four Academy Awards


Guillermo del Toro’s The Shape of Water racked up four wins at the 90th Academy Awards last night, including the coveted Best Picture. The director himself ran away with Best Director, and Alexandre Desplat picked up Best Original Score. Meanwhile, Paul Denham Austerberry, Shane Vieau, and Jeffrey A. Melvin took home Best Production Design. The film was nominated in nine other categories including:

  1. Best Actress (Sally Hawkins)
  2. Best Supporting Actor (Richard Jenkins)
  3. Best Supporting Actress (Octavia Spencer)
  4. Best Cinematography
  5. Best Costume Design
  6. Best Film Editing
  7. Best Original Screenplay
  8. Best Sound Editing
  9. Best Sound Mixing


An other-worldly fairy tale, set against the backdrop of Cold War era America circa 1962. In the hidden high-security government laboratory where she works, lonely Elisa is trapped in a life of silence and isolation. Elisa’s life is changed forever when she and co-worker Zelda discover a secret classified experiment.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Every Stranger Things Funko Pop!

Welcome to our comprehensive, and always up-to-date list of every Stranger Things Funko Pop! To date, Funko has produced 94 individual Pop! products from...

Dead by Daylight Announces Update Roadmap Into 2019

Now entering its third year, the Dead by Daylight team has announced its roadmap for the rest of 2018 and into the beginning of next year: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rmBZ33GMbs0 Starting...

Entire First Season Of ‘The Terror’ Coming To AMC Premiere

AMC Premiere customers will be able to watch all ten episodes of the upcoming historical horror show The Terror when the series premiere airs on AMC....