AMC is partnering up with Fathom Events to show the big Walking Dead crossover event commercial-free in over 750 movie theaters across the country on April 15th. Dubbed, Survival Sunday: The Walking Dead & Fear the Walking Dead the event starts at 8:30pm Eastern (7:30pm Central, 6:30pm Mountain, 5:30pm Pacific) with The Walking Dead season 8 finale, immediately followed by the season 4 premiere of Fear The Walking Dead.

Tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday, March 16th, though TWD Fan Rewards Club members can purchase them a day early. Tickets and the full list of participating venues can be found at Fathom Events.

“Sunday, April 15 marks an epic and highly-anticipated moment for these series, as worlds collide when Morgan crosses over from ‘The Walking Dead’ and into the new world of ‘Fear,’” said Theresa Beyer, SVP of Brand Activation for AMC. “We are thrilled to be working with our terrific partners at Fathom to provide fans from across the country the opportunity to experience this crossover moment in such a special way and among other members of one of television’s most passionate fan communities.”

“‘The Walking Dead’ and ‘Fear the Walking Dead’ have captivated audiences and kept them on the edge of their seats for many years,” Fathom Events CEO Ray Nutt said. “Self-proclaimed ‘Dead-heads’ will have the unique opportunity to come together to experience these two compelling dramas larger-than-life and commercial-free on the big screen for just one night this April.”

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here